Raining Cats and Dogs

Hello lovely readers!! It’s sunday funday! Glad you liked my tips on lightening up cocktails! Here in LA it’s raining!! It’s been beautiful and sunny for the past few weeks, but now it’s raining. I’m looking at this nugget, who keeps barking at the rain!

 

I love how she lays with her legs out!

This morning I took Foxy for a walk, until it started raining…so I headed home for Jillian Michaels 30 day shred! I am still doing level 1!

After Jillian it was time for breakfast!

Two Van’s Lite Waffles with Bee’s Knees and Dark Chocolate Dream peanut butter. With of coarse, sliced naner! (I know I’m classy with the paper towel!)

Last night I baked the carrot fries I got on my market trip. I have to say…I was underwhelmed.

Carrot Fries with BBQ sauce!

Pros:
They are super easy to make
Taste ok with BBQ

Cons:
Expensive
Bland

I definitely wont be buying pre packaged carrot fries again…But they were good enough. I think I would be better off making my own and seasoning them as I see fit.

I am happy to be relaxing with my dogs now! Almost time for lunch!

What are you doing for Sunday Funday??

XoXo
Lauren


9 responses to “Raining Cats and Dogs

  1. Sunday Funday is all about relaxing and reading! :)

  2. DCD Peanutbutter is the best! yum!

    We are having a relaxing day here, we just got back from target doing wedding registry and now we are relaxing all night, have a good night love! xoxo

  3. Can you believe it’s raining here?! What happened to the hot weather last week?!

  4. So sad that carrot fries weren’t fabulous!

    I cooked a bit today, cleaned, did laundry and am now relaxing before bed!

  5. I can’t believe it’s raining out here! I live closer to Ventura County but still. I am over the rain!

    Carrot fries sound good, too bad they were bland!

  6. Im jealous ou live in LA.. It is snowing and freeezzinggg it Michigan!

    I love your blog – so cute :) I started my blog about 2 months ago (it’s so addicting) – check it out: http://oatsandspice.wordpress.com

  7. DiningAndDishing

    I spent Sunday brunching, shopping and movie watching with friends. It was a perfect day! :)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

