Cardio Barre…I love you!

Before I start this post…..I have a confession.  Last night I may have eaten tilapia off of a little mermaid plate.

And the truth is….I loved it!! I’ve always been obsessed with disney princesses! I also ate this with a side of broccoli. (not pictured because I steamed it until it was mush.) Does anyone else like their broccoli over cooked??

Anyways, back to business.  This morning I went to take Cardio Barre!!! This is one of the best workout classes EVER!  It was only my second time going, but I’m seriously hooked!!  And by hooked, I mean I bought a package of thirty classes.  Oops!

If you’ve never heard of Cardio Barre, this is what it is:

“A unique, high energy/no impact exercise class that combines barre work and light weights with continual fat burning motion. Central to the workout are toning and resistance exercises for the butt. legs, torso and arms to sculpt muscles and elongate the appearance of your body.”  -Cardio Barre.

Let me tell you, as a dancer, I am literally in LOVE with this workout class!!! If there are any studio’s in your area I highly encourage you to give it a shot! Even if you’re not a dancer it’s definitely worth trying!

Moving on..when I got home I was seriously hungry!  So as a hungry dancer I went to have my favorite meal..Breakfast! This breakfast was a-maz-ing! It all started with these two delicious peanut butters!

These two nut butters make my life a little better! Seriously, I mean that!  So I ended up topping two slices of toasted whole wheat bread with each peanut butter.  If you thought only peanut butter was enough…you would be wrong.  It wouldn’t be complete without sliced banana and a sprinkle of cinnamon! Let me tell you I die for this breakfast! So delicious so filling!

I know it doesn’t look very pretty because I was in such a rush to eat, but you can’t judge a book by it’s cover!

Well this sweaty girl needs to get ready for work but I will be back before you know it!

Do you have any favorite flavored nut butters?

Catch you later!

Lauren.

Leave a Reply

