Langostinos!

Happy Saturday!! Hope you are all having an awesome weekend!

Last night I made something that made my taste buds tingle! I had gone to Trader Joes and gotten:

The Star Of the Show!!

And:

I had some brown rice, so I thought a brown rice, seafood, stir fry.  So into the pan went:

  • Brown Rice
  • Chicken Broth
  • Stir Fry Veggies
  • Mushrooms
  • Langostinos
  • Jumbo Scallops

I cooked the rice in chicken broth for a few minutes then I added in the veggies, and then the seafood.  I also added a little garlic powder, lemon and pepper seasoning, yellow mustard powder, and cayenne pepper. (I put cayenne on everything!!) I covered it and let it simmer for fifteen minutes so the flavor could soak in, then I uncovered it for another ten minutes or so.  Let me tell you…It was DELICIOUS!!! Everyone in my house ate it and LOVED it!  My dad whose a steak and potato’s kind of guy, even had two servings!

My Bowl:

So filling so delish!

Well I’m spending my day working and then going out tonight with my best friend! Turing 21 was the best thing that happened to me in 2010!

Any fun plans for the weekend?

Lots of Love!

Lauren

3 responses to “Langostinos!

  1. Yum that looks delicious!

    I had an intense day of shopping today, so tomorrow I may just call it a rest day and lounge around! Or maybe i’ll just go with the flow 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  2. ahh this looks so delicious Lauren! I’ve never had langostino!

Leave a Reply

