Personal Stylist

Well It’s monday again my friends.  Lucky for me I don’t work monday’s, so I usually don’t despise them the way most do.  Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!!

Yesterday I got to do one of my favorite things, help a friend shop!! One of my dreams would be to be a personal stylist.  There’s nothing I would like more then to help people feel good about themselves by wearing things that flatter them.  So I went to my friend Shay’s and we spend the better half of the day shopping!!!  After many hours of shopping we had to refuel and get some food in our tummies!

We ended up at Lazy Dogs Cafe, which was a awesome place.  It was awesome to be able to sit outside in January!! It was around 74 in LA!

We started off with some drinks!!

I had:

Pinot Grigio..my love.

He had:

Beer Sampler!!

I’m not a big beer drinker but I tried a couple and they were pretty good!  I’m definitely not a fan of the dark beers though….YUCK!!

For lunch we split the hummus trio and spicy chicken lollipops!

Original hummus, Sun dried tomato hummus, and Pesto hummus

All three of the hummus’ were delish but the bread was the best part.  It was warm and cheesy and delicious!!

Over a bed of bleu cheese cole slaw.

The chicken lollipops were good but they reminded me of buffalo wings.

I left lunch very happy and conquered a bit more shopping before heading home!!

Well I’m heading out to have a sushi lunch with my mom, then take a dance lesson.  I’ll be back later to tell you about the most amazing fruit I’ve had in a VERY long time.

Xoxo

Lauren

 

3 responses to “Personal Stylist

  1. Today was such great weather, a little too hot at some points! Love sushi, have fun with your mom!

  2. hey! sounds like a really fun day!

  3. oh my gosh! that hummus trio!!!!- FAB!

Leave a Reply

