Pummelo

The mystery fruit from my last post is a Pummelo!!!

I was in Trader Joe’s and one of the women working there said they were super sweet.  I had never tried them before but with such rave reviews and for $1.39 I had to try it.  Let me tell you I was not disappointed!!  It was just like a grapefruit but so much sweeter!!!! It literally tastes like candy!! If you haven’t tried it please do!!

This is a short post but I’ll be back tomorrow with Sushi, homemade mexican pizza, and my take on running!!

Have you ever had a Pummelo fruit?

Xoxo

Lauren.

4 responses to “Pummelo

  1. Oh my gosh its so funny you just posted about these because I was at the store and just saw them!! I totally wanted to get one but didn’t. They are huge! I want one now 🙂

  2. wow! ive never even heard of that fruit!

  3. Pingback: Running Squash « Hungry Dancer

Leave a Reply

