Wrap it up

Today is Saturday!! Hope you are all having a fabulous weekend. I will be spending my day working but no complaints here. At least I have a job!!

So if you haven’t noticed yet, I am kind of on a wrap kick. For some reason wraps have been 75% of what I have been eating lately!! If you saw my last post, you know that a wrap was included a few days ago for dinner. Well yesterday looked like this: 

  • Sweet and Hot Mustard
  • Turkey Breast
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Butter Lettuce

That was lunch….but then this happened again…for dinner. And you know what, there are no pictures to show of it!! Uh oh!!

I also enjoyed one of the most delicious snacks yesterday!!

Lets pretend this doesn’t look like a bowl of mush, and realize how delicious the combo of greek yogurt and pomegranate seeds are!!! The tart with the juicy seeds is heaven!!

Yesterday I had an hour and a half rehearsal for the dance show I’m doing TOMORROW! But after I got to go out with my other best friend!! (She lives in LA!!)

All ready:

We ended up going down to Santa Monica to do a little bar hopping. Crowd wasn’t amazing but we had a great time!! And I got to shake my bon bon!!

Well this girl has to work and then prepare for my show!! Video to come!!

Are you a fan or wraps or sandwiches? What is your favorite things to put in your wrap or sandwich?

 


15 responses to “Wrap it up

  1. AHH so excited for a video!!! I LOVE WRAPS.. but i do love sammies too!!. i made a bangin wrap today that i just posted!

  2. I love both wraps and sandwiches, but I prefer sandwiches only because it’s so hard for me to get my wraps to stay together haha! I don’t know what I’m doing wrong!

  3. Wraps are sooo good! Hummus is wraps is AWESOME. Mmm…

    You look beautiful by the way! Can’t wait for the video!!

    P.S. Thanks so much for the lovely comment on my post. It meant a lot 🙂

  4. you look gorg!!!! I love wraps-throw in some veggies and hummus-yum!

  5. If it is a grilled sandwhich then I prefer a sandwhich but usually I prefer wraps. I love that all the goodness is contained and none of it falls out (unless you go to Chipotle and they make you a huge burrito, then it always falls all over the place!!) Thanks for the blog comment 🙂

  6. Hey! Aww thanks so much for adding me to your blog roll, Ill add you to mine as well! I love both sandwiches and wraps! I like to stuff my wraps with veggies, beans and greek yogurt! Which clubs did you go to in santa monica?! I have never been “out” there before!

  7. My mom makes the best wraps; avocado, hummus, lettuce, almonds, and sea salt on a toasted whole wheat wrap. And let’s make no mistake: bowls of mush are almost always quite delicious!

    P.S. Where does your friend Morgan go to school in Colorado? I go to Colorado College in Colorado Springs.

  8. You look beautiful! I need a night out with the girls 🙂

    I’ve recently been into pitas more than sandwiches/wraps. My favorite thing to add to them is avocado…yum!!

  9. I am addicted to hummus wraps. There’s one brand in particular that I am obsessed with, but unfortunately it’s only found in the Seattle area. So whenever my fam comes to visit me they bring me a few 😉 And whenever I’m there I eat them on a near-daily basis. It’s kind of a problem.

    I also posted about another of myf avorite wraps, teh eggplant wrap from Trader Joe’s… which fortunately is a bit easier to find! 🙂

    I basically love wraps though. And hummus is good on almost anything 😉
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

