Dancing With Myself

Happy hump day!! Let me tell you today felt like the never ending day!! Let me take you from beginning to end.

Woke up at 7:30 to this little face

She licked me until I woke up, I fed her, then we went on a pre work walk/jog!

When I woke up this morning I was feeling extremely tired. I had slept for plenty of hours, but it was just one of those days.

I felt a little better after coffee and breakfast:

Two eggs over easy on a sandwich thin. (I also ate an orange)

After breakfast headed to work for the longest eight hours of my life. Today happened to be on the slow side, and with the internet not working, I was SOL. Let me tell you when you are in retail and it’s a slow day, it’s painful!! At least I had a few things to keep my spirits up.

Kashi Honey Sunshine Cereal:

My current favorite!

Fruit Salad:

The star of the show was definitely the Kiwi. Unbelievable!!

And Lunch was a repeat of what I had on friday.

These are so good. Please try them!!!

So as I was halfway through the day, I lost all my energy. It wasn’t good. The best thing to do was dance along to the radio, alone in my store like a maniac. Let me tell you, you can see into the store from the street, so it’s possible I scared people passing by!! Luckily it helped wake me up and I was able to conquer the rest of the day.

I LOVE salmon! Just wanted to keep you informed and my dinner involved it.

  • Brown Rice
  • Baked Salmon
  • Baby Hearts of Romaine

Perfection!

Ever do anything silly to keep yourself awake?? What’s your current favorite cereal?

XOXO
Lauren


7 responses to “Dancing With Myself

  1. Your doggie is so adorable!! So jealous, I’ve never had a dog. Love egg sandwiches so much!! I’ve eaten Kashi granola cereal before (really good!), but have never tried Kashi Honey Sunshine Cereal. Hm….adding it to my list! To keep myself awake, I keep the TV on, music on and stay on the comp! That can’t be healthy but oh well, right? 🙂 My favorite cereal has always been and will always be Chex. I know it’s not too healthy, but I’m obsessed! By the way, I’m so happy to have become blog friends with you!!!!

  2. ooo! I want to try those Cedarlane Tamales!

    I love love love love loveeeeeeee Tamales!!

    and adorable puppy!!

    Yay for WF action!!

    happy Thursday!

  3. What a fun day! Love, love Kashi Honey Sunshine, too! Oh, and those eggs look like googly eyes. They made me laugh 😛

  4. Dancing is one of my favorite ways to keep awake, too! I worked the Black Friday 12 am- 7 am shift at my retail job this year, and during the (few!) dull parts, I would dance around to the Christmas music, do jumping jacks, strike some yoga poses…hey, it worked!

Leave a Reply

