Lavash Lover

I have a new bread lover: LAVASH! I can’t believe I have never bought lavash before, what a waste the last twenty years of my life has been! (Just kidding!!!!!!) But on a serious note, if you don’t have lavash in your pantry, go get some now!!

After watching the Hungry Girl Tv show I knew I needed to try these lavash chips. For less then two hundred calories, you get a TON of chips. Let me tell you, I’m all about the volume of food and I could barely finish my serving!!

This was 1/4 of the amount of chips that came from two pieces of lavash. (I shared them with mi Madre) The dipping sauce on the side is salsa, greek yogurt, and Cholula!!

All I did was pre heat the oven to 400 degrees, slice the lavash into squares, spray with olive oil spray, add a little salt and pepper!! (I also snuck in some garlic powder!) Put it in the oven for about five minutes, and what came out was crispy and delicious!! It’s kind of like pita chips, but WAY better!!

Note: The best way to slice the Lavash is to fold it in half then cut it. The Lavash is HUGE!

I used whole wheat lavash, but I imagine you could use white lavash. Lavash is also vegan!

Moving on…
Snacks at work:

Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar

STEAZ! Got this at whole foods, bubbly and delicious!

Dinner tonight was beyond words. A seafood salad. I don’t know about you, but I love adding warm toppings to a crisp salad.

In the salad went: butter lettuce, seafood blend from Trader Joe’s, and Newman’s light balsamic vinaigrette.

For the seafood blend, all I did was pan fry it with a little olive oil. It came out perfect!! The mix of shrimp, calamari, and scallops is divine!

Well now I have to feed my reality TV addiction and watch Jersey Shore!!!

After that I’m heading to bed, waking up early to do a Tae Bo class with the mom!

Challenge time!!! I’m challenging you readers to get me to 150 followers on twitter!! Once I get there I will do a giveaway!!! Think we can do it???

Have you had lavash?? What are your plans for the weekend?


13 responses to “Lavash Lover

  1. I love steaz! I have not had it in forever, last time I did, I mixed it with some reisling wine and it was bomb!!!!

    Where do you work at?! I see clothes!!!!!!!!!! Forever 21? Happy Friday! xoxo

  2. wow i have some lavash i THINK in the fridge.. must try these!

  3. Yum…a seafood salad sounds delicious! I’m hoping for a relaxing weekend after the last one!

  4. I loooove Lavash!! Its so cheap and is perfect for wraps! I have never though about making chips though, totally doing that next time I have some in the house. They would be a great salad topper! Does one big piece of lavash have 200 calories? I could never figure it out cuz the bags always have calories per ounce and I dont have a food scale! Let me know! 🙂

  5. Larabars are sooo good! great post!

  6. I love Hungry Girl! I’ll have to try these Lavash chips out!!

  7. I’ve never even heard of lavash before! I’m following you on Twitter 🙂

  8. I’ve never had lavash before…going to have to try it! And I totally do the warm toppings on salad thing- so good!

  9. I’ve really only had lavosh in pre-made wraps (like the eggplant wrap at trader joes! which i’m obsessed with, i posted about it once 😉 ), but I REALLY liked the texture…
    Chips made with it sound lovely though! As does that steaz… I’m intrigued 😉

Leave a Reply

