Cocktails

My 21st in Vegas!

It’s saturday!! Woohoo!! Hope you are all having a leisurely day. I am not…I work every saturday. (True story) This post was inspired by well..cocktails. I turned 21 this year, and have been going out a lot more. It’s been very important for me to find cocktails that aren’t full of sugar and calories. No matter what, cocktails are not healthy, but they sure are fun. This girl likes to break the rules!!

I won’t lie when I say I like to have a few drinks, and dance the night away with my friends. I like to keep my cocktails light so I don’t get heavier every time I go out. Let’s face it, alcohol is empty calories!!

So here I wanted to list my favorite lower calorie cocktails.

  • Vodka with Diet Tonic
  • Flavored Vodka with Diet Soda
    Green apple Vodka with diet coke (surprisingly tasty)
    Pineapple Vodka with diet sprite
    Vanilla Vodka with Diet coke
    -Passion Fruit vodka with Club soda
  • Vodka with soda and a splash of cranberry. (You can get this anywhere!)

As you can see I usually drink vodka because I like it the best! But I also enjoy white wine and champagne!

Told you Vodka is my favorite…

Other tips to lighten up cocktails:

  • Do NOT order anything that has to be blended
  • The fruity martini’s are full of sugar
  • Order club or diet soda for a mixer
  • If you are stumped, order wine!

Like most other things it’s important to have balance. So if one night you want to have a Pina Colada or a Margarita then go with it!! One every once and a while wont hurt you!

And more then anything…HAVE FUN!! And don’t turn into a sloppy drunk! That’s no fun for anyone!

Some more photos from my twenty first birthday in VEGAS!! (August 1, 2010)

In the room before dinner!

Birthday Dinner!

Blowing out the candle!

Getting Sloppy…..(it happens to everyone!)

My cousin Fletcher, my cousin Sara, me, Morgan, Jamie, Ali (AKA my crew!)

Me being well…a goofball!!

I don’t know about you, but this post is making me THIRSTY!!!

What’s your best way to lighten up cocktails???


8 responses to “Cocktails

  1. Vodka with diet tonic is my favorite! Basically any alcohol with a diet mixer is how I like to lighten them up. One former fave was vodka with crystal light!

  2. I turned 21 last year too, but I rarely drink! It’s so funny- when I was a teenager, I wanted to turn 21 so badly. Now that I am, I could care less! I appreciate this advice though- if I do get a drink, I don’t want to knock back something with a ton of calories 🙂

  3. Great tips! I go back and forth between vodka and rum. When it comes to lightening them up, I also stick to any diet drink or just some type of pure juice (at least it’s more natural).

  4. great tips! i ALWAYS go for vodka and diet coke… but i will def try flavored vodkas and club soda!

  5. Pingback: Raining Cats and Dogs « Hungry Dancer

  6. Pingback: See ya Later Cocktails & Best Dessert « Hungry Dancer

Leave a Reply

