Good Day

Hi my lovely’s! I’m in a creepily good mood today and I don’t even know why!! Are you ever in an awesome mood for no apparent reason? All I know is I’m not going to complain about it!!

My morning started with an awesome workout at Cardio Barre and an awesome breakfast! Bagel sandwich please!

One half with Dark Chocolate Dream, other half with Bee’s Knees. (I love Peanut Butter and Co. nut butter!!) Topped with half a nanner.

So delicious, so filling. I also love these Perfect 10 bagels. Have you tried them?

After breakfast, showered my stinky self and packed a lunch for work!

Pita sandwich anyone??

  • Pita
  • Chicken Breast
  • Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow
  • Butter lettuce

All packed up:

Along with the pita I packed some Kashi Berry Blossom Cereal and an orange. It was perfect until half my pita sandwich fell apart!! I hate when that happens!!!

Sat in horrible LA traffic but got home and made dinny!!

Sauted spinach with one egg and two egg whites.

On a La Tortilla Factory wrap with Trader Joe’s Avocado Salsa Verde.

All wrapped up!!!

It was A-MAZ-ING. Why I was craving eggs for dinner…I will never know!

My evening meal wouldn’t be complete without a snack to munch while watching the hot mess that is Teen Mom 2.

I had to have more butternut squash crispy bites! And they were perfect!

Dipped in ranch and ketchup!!

Does anyone else love mixing ranch and ketchup or am I the crazy one??

See ya later
Lauren


22 responses to “Good Day

  1. I loooove ranch and ketchup side by side for dipping. Especially with sweet potato or squash fries. delish! ❀

  2. You wrap is wrapped up so nicely. Mine never do that! I’ve never tried Perfect 10 bagels but now I’m intrigued! πŸ™‚ Never tried ketchup and ranch mixed together, but separately, they’re both delicious!

  3. So glad you had a good day ; )

    Love those latortilla wraps, they hold a lot and dont rip!

    I used to when I was younger dip fries, tater tots, and my fingers in ranch dressing! I LOVED it!

  4. ahah i am scared of ketchup so i cannot go near it!!… love how you have a savory snack though!! i am always a sweeet gal!

  5. I have good-mood days too!!!!!!!
    I LOVE Dark chocolate dreams! Isn’t it amazing! Haven’t tried bees knees, is it as good?

  6. Love the simple eats…so delish!

  7. I love mixing hot sauce with ketchup, or mustard with ranch. I’m weird too! πŸ™‚

  8. I’ve never tried to mix ranch and ketchup. Are you one of those people who puts ranch on their pizza??

  9. ranch and ketchuo? haha no thank you

  10. Haha, sometimes I wake up in a really good mood for no reason! Beats waking up in a bad mood any day πŸ™‚

  11. I loveee your blog and all your eats….ILL DEF be looking for updates:)

  12. I never really got into ranch dressing at all, let alone mixed 😦 I think I am really missing out though, everyone seems to love it!

  13. I love eggs for dinner. I could eat them every day for every meal. πŸ™‚

  14. I’ve never had ranch&ketchup, but I’ve definitely heard of the combo before. Why use only one when you can have the yummyness of both afterall? I love making wraps and roasting butternut squash (but kabocha’s my fav), too. Have you ever tried making wraps with leafy greens? I was a bit skeptical at first, but it’s actually a fun change sometimes.

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  15. Your wrap SURE is pretty! Loving all of your eats today πŸ™‚ I have never mixed ranch and ketchup…Isnt that like thousand island dressing? or is that mayonnaise?

Leave a Reply

