Not all Kombucha is Created Equal

If you didn’t know I am a BIG fan of Kombucha!!! I love it so much, and would drink it everyday if it wasn’t so expensive!! I usually only drink GT Kombucha, which is fabulous!! Every flavor is delicious!!!

My Favorite Flavor:

(source)

Today I went to a regular super market and saw this Kombucha on sale for $2.99

I love pomegranate so I was super excited about this. Let me tell you….it was DISGUSTING!!! I kept trying to drink it hoping it would get better…but no it tasted like bad cough syrup. Sorry Vibranz, I’m sticking with my one and only Kombucha love GT!

Moving on…
This morning I did a Cardio Barre class!! I’m still so obsessed with this class. Such an amazing workout, and I love it so much!!

After class I was starving!!!

Breakfast:

La Tortilla tortilla with one egg over easy and three egg whites. Topped with some SALSA!

I wanted some greenery so I brought this yummy salad to work!

Trader Joe’s Southwestern Salad!

Don’t judge me because I’m in love with wraps…I had this wrap for lunch:

Tortilla, turkey breast, butter lettuce, hot and sweet mustard!! I love me a good wrap!

I have to tell you, I can’t stop snacking on oranges!! We got a box from Costco and they taste like candy!! So good!!!!

So when I got home my dad had already cooked up a dinner for the family!

Note: My dad has started referring to himself as Hungry Dancer Dad and also telling everyone about my blog!! He also subscribes so…HI DAD!!

Both of my parents had already ate so that was what was left. It’s his lemon chicken and it is amazing!! The picture does not do it justice!! I will share this recipe with you another day!

I munched one little piece while I made my other dinner!

On a Piece of WW Bread:
Roma Tomato, Butter lettuce, Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Wedge, and a Veggie Pattie.

It was a perfect combo!!

Now it’s time for me to watch the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and Jersey Shore. ( I’m an intellectual! 😉 )

What are your plans for tonight? Is there a certain type of lunch you always eat??

See you later!
Lauren


27 responses to “Not all Kombucha is Created Equal

  1. GT cosmic cranberry is the love of my life! I dont think I will mess around with other brands either! I need to order a case of it b/c there is no place near by that has it!!! and I soooo am addicted! ❤

  2. I love eating salads and sandwiches for lunch. Usually, I make a mini one of each so I can get them both in! Tonight was all about hanging with the boyfriend, watching basketball and Jersey Shore!

  3. Cough syrup kombucha? No thanks! I’ll stick to my Synergy!

    I got a great tip on my blog to portion out the kombucha and drink a third of it every day. That way you’re saving money (!) and you get a little bit deliciousness for three days straight. 🙂

  4. I”ll probably be gettin my hand on some more kombucha soon as it is midterm season and I don’t want to get sick!
    Kombucha is my answer to Emergen-C

  5. Oh I love that TJs salad! i pretty much always hve a massive salad from the salad bar for lunch… I’m boring like that 😉

  6. I’ve never had kombucha…sounds great though! 😀

    Hahaha I love how your dad calls himself Hungry Dancer Dad and is a subscriber! SO sweet:)

  7. thanks for letting us know that kind is crap! I love the real kombucha, synergy is the best!

    I love wraps for lunch too ; )

    Have a great day! its the weekend! xoxo

  8. yuck! ive never tried kombucha.. but im not sure id like it!… i LOVE wraps for lunch.. currently having one now!

  9. I love wraps! I probably eat a lot of sandwiches for lunch. Egg sandwiches are my favorite. They aren’t just for breakfast. 🙂

  10. haha that’s awesome about your dad! 🙂 It’s always nice to have a supportive family!

    Lately lunch has to be quick and easy because I pack it for school. It was sandwich week for me but this week I plan on cooking some meals so I don’t grow bored of sandwiches and wraps

  11. I have never tried kombucha. I’m a little scared. 🙂

  12. I’m drinking trilogy right now! Strawberry and grape are my favs tho-i’m obsessed with wraps but I never make them myself-its like my treat when I go out-weird!

  13. I have a housewives and wrap obsession as well! All the intellectuals do. 😉 -Courtney

  14. Cardio Barre sounds amazing! I’ve (finally!) got my act together, and am have booked to start Ballet and Tap classes in two weeks, along with Zumba (and possibly street Jazz) the week after.

    The Southwestern Salad looks delicious, too – I love black olives!

  15. Haha, that is so cute that your dad reads your blog! I didn’t tell my parents for a long time, and after I told them but hadn’t let them read it, my dad was really persistent about getting the URL 🙂

  16. I rotate between pb and fruit sandwiches, turkey sandwiches and french onion soup!
    That chicken looks awesome!

  17. I’ve actually only tried Kombucha once but I loved it! Well, not at first. The first few sips were a little weird but after that I loved it. I’ll make sure I stay away from the Vibrant brand. 😉

    My plans tonight = go home from work, exercise, shower, dinner, maybe watch a movie or two with a friend.

  18. pomegrante kombucha? WTF!?

  19. your blog is adorable! For some reason your comment on my organization post got put in the stupid spam folder. Sad story.

    Wraps are the best – I want to try and find a brown rice wrap since I’m supposedly not allowed to consume wheat products of any variety during my contest prep (JUST found this out 12 weeks in… whoops). What kind of wraps do you use?

  20. I’m a huge fan of wraps too, I actually just had one for lunch today. I’ve never had Kombucha, but now I’m curious and want to go pick up a bottle so I can try it. 🙂

  21. Jenna's Journey

    love your blog and that wrap looks yummm!

Leave a Reply

