Super Glee

It’s Superbowl Sunday!! Hope you are all having a sunday funday!! I happen to be working so mine isn’t such a fun day! I Do get off a little early so I will be able to catch a little bit of the Superbowl! I Have to say…I don’t really care about the game. I am more excited for commercials and GLEE!!!

(source)

If you didn’t know already…I’m a BIG Glee fan!! Love love love it!!

Anyways as I mentioned in my last post I saw the Little Mermaid last night!!

(source)
This is my all time favorite disney movie, and it was fun to be able to see it in theatres!!

Now to some eats:
Breakfast for the past to days has been the same….

I like to switch things up but this breakfast is just way to good to not eat every morning!

Trader Joe’s southwestern salad!

My eggplant love!! This is also a vegetarian meal option!

I didn’t have time for dinner last night so I munched a cinnamon role Larabar and snacked on hummus and pita.

I was very excited for lunch today because I bought something I had never seen at Trader Joe’s before.

The nutritional stats were also very good. 240 calories (with dressing) 19 g protein!!

This salad was so yummy!! The coconut chili dressing gave it an awesome kick!! I love the mix of sweet and spicy!

My parents are having friends over for the Superbowl, so I told Hungry Dancer Dad to take pictures of all the food before it’s devoured (since I wont be home till later) we will see how he does!!!

Are you watching the Superbowl? Who are you rooting for?

Hope everyone is enjoying Superbowl snacks!!

Lauren


15 responses to “Super Glee

  1. I’m such a gleek! I have no idea why, it’s the sort of show I’d usually find too cringey to watch, but I love it.

    The eggplant moussaka ready meal looks absolutely amazing. Eggplant moussaka is probably my favourite meal, and the convenience of that looks like heaven!

  2. Ha I am also a gleek! I’m only going to watch the half time part 🙂 And i love your breakfast. White chocolate pb and bagels? Cannot go wrong

  3. I’m not watching the Superbowl. I wish my parents were having people over so I could get in on some game time food, but alas, no one is here!

  4. Loving the eats, especially the PB& co yum!

    I hope you have a great night girl! xoxo

  5. Coconut chili dressing? ahhh that sounds to die for!

  6. I love glee! i don’t know when I’ll actually get to watch the show as I’m rather swamped with work tonight but I’m looking forward to that way more than the actual superbowl.

    well ig uess the superbowl is over but that’s a minor detail 😉 not like i watched it…

  7. I cheered for the Steelers but they played so horribly 😦 The mango, quinoa salad looks so yummy! What a cool combination!

  8. I’ve actually never seen Glee!! Ah, I think I need to watch it! 🙂

  9. ahh glee! its okay but its actualy not my fav! i totally never switch up my breakkis ahha.. i agree- too good to NOT have!

  10. I’ve only seen the britney spears episode of glee! I loved it though 🙂
    I was cheering for GB! Finally, a team I cheered for won!!!
    The salad from trader joes looks soooo sooo good!!

  11. Ooh, is that Cedarlane Eggplant Moussaka good? It was on sale at my local grocery store last week and I was so tempted to pick one up but I refrained (trying to budget here!) Let me know if it’s good as I’d love to try it! I totally agree with your breakfast-you really can’t go wrong with WCW! 🙂

  12. The little mermaid is my favorite disney classic 🙂 I have been having the same breakfast daily too! It’s just been too good to change…totally missed the super bowl! I heard it was a good one though.

Leave a Reply

