Red O

Hello my friends!! It’s tuesday and right now I’m at work!! I have to tell you that my dinner last night at Red O was Faboosh!! (Yes I made up that word.) This fine dining, mexican hotspot, was unbelievable! The place was beautiful and the food was delicious!!

The crazy crew!! Our family friends, and my parents and I.

My mom and I in the tequila tunnel!!

The tequila tunnel!!

Now to some eats!!

I started off with a cocktail!

This was a spicy margarita!! So good!!

Alacran Margarita ~ The scorpion
Sauza Conmemorativo tequila, Veev Acai spirit, Torres orange liqueur, fresh limonada, serrano infused syrup, heat at the end!

If you love spicy like I do, you would love this drink!!

We ordered a bunch of appetizers to share!

Taquitos: Slow-Cooked Sonoma Duck tomato-arbol chile sauce, arugula. (AMAZING)

Tostaditas: Grilled Mazatlan Blue Shrimp roasted garlic mojo, avocado with fresh jicama “chips” (Super tasty!)

Sopes: Shredded Creekstone Beef Short Rib roasted tomato-green chile sauce (My favorite appetizer!!)

Quesos Fundidos, melted Vella Sonoma Jack, contemporary flavors. Homemade Chorizo Sausage roasted poblano chiles.

For my meal I went with:

Tacos al Carbon: wood-grilled & served with homemade corn tortillas & roasted poblano rajas for making soft tacos. Bacon-flavored charro beans, grilled knob onions, salsas. Garlic-Marinated Ahi Tuna.

This was amazing!!! I didn’t even roll them into tacos because it was so good on its own!! The flavors were out of this world. I also tried bites of everyone else’s dishes, they were also incredible!!

I snuck a bathroom shot!

Justin and I.

Overall it was an amazing night!! So much fun, so much good food!! I didn’t have a celebrity sighting..but it was a monday night!!

Look at this cute valentine’s tequila bottle!!

I love everything heart shaped because I’m cool like that!!

Tonight I am going to see Spring Awakening!! When my friend Shay called to invite me, I was beyond excited!! I love musicals and I have been wanting to see this forever!!

I’m outtie!
Lauren

What do you think about mexican fine dining? Are you a fan of musicals? Which musical is your favorite?


16 responses to “Red O

  1. Spicy cocktail? girl theres a jalapeño floating in your drink! ahaha awesome!

    The food looks divine! Thanks for sharing the amazingness with us! ❤

  2. I’ve never been to a fancy Mexican restaurant, usually I just go to the smaller places near my house. But I’m sure a fancier one would be delicious, and all the food looks so good!

  3. so glad you enjoyed it! The food looks amazing and you look beautiful!!! Im not sure if I would of liked that spicy drink, but I would try it once!

  4. I’ve heard great things about Spring Awakening. Have an amazing time!

  5. Faboosh! I love it. haha.
    I love fancy mexican food…but there’s no where to get it around me.
    I’m not a huge fan of musicals, but I do like them. I’ve recently gotten hooked on Glee too!
    Looks like you had a super fun night 🙂

  6. That tequila tunnel is so funny! That restaurant looks so nice, and the food looks tasty 🙂

  7. After all the food pics I was memorized by the margarita lol

  8. Your food pics make me want to go eat Mexican right now. That tequila tunnel is nuts!

  9. I need to try a spicy margarita! Sounds amazing!!

    Looks like you guys had a GREAT time!

  10. That restaurant is so swanky! Loving it 🙂 and you looked HOT girl!!

  11. Wow, their food looks amazing! 🙂

  12. I love all Mexican food! Havent been to a fine dining one, but Im sure I would love it. Cute pics!

  13. wow ive never had mexican fine dining-i love that tequila tunnel!!!!!! you look so cute too!

  14. Yum! That place looks amazing!!!!

  15. Love your blog! Check mine out!!!

Leave a Reply

