Two Days

Hi loves!! Two days till my dance competition!!! I can’t believe how soon it is!! I hope you all had a great Valentine’s day!! Mine ended up a lot better then anticipated!!

Lets rewind…

Eggs in a basket!!

I know if my breakfast is good..it will be a good day!!

I worked during the day and dressed up for the occasion!!

Wildfox tee, zipper leggings from bloomies, Ugg boots.

Lunch involved peanut butter and banana…

 

Bagel with White Chocolate Wonderful and Banana

After work I headed out to an awesome dance lesson. Β It’s really awesome to be able to go through all my dances and pretend it’s competition time!! I love competing, and getting ready is really exciting.

After work I decided to do dinner with one of my other single girl friends! Just because it’s Valentine’s day doesn’t mean you have to be a couple to go out!! We decided to get some sushi at a place called Sushi Dan!! (I only got one picture because we were so caught up in talking, I forgot to take pictures of the rest!)

 

Spicy Tuna Crispy Rice

It was a great meal and we had an awesome time!!! After we decided to go to Saddle Ranch for some dancing and drinking!! We even got to watch people ride the bull! I did not ride the bull…incase you were wondering!! Β All in all it was a pretty awesome Valentine’s day!!!

Today I’m heading to work then getting an airbrush tan!!! I’m a little nervous because I’m naturally so pale..but soon I will be sunkissed!!

See you later tonight!!
Lauren

Do any of you spray tan or use instant tanner?? How does it work for you?

12 responses to “Two Days

  1. Yes spray tanner – so much better for you than the tanning beds! I like the neutrogena or jergens at home kind. I’ve only done the spray tan once but it was too spendy for me to maintain.
    How did yours go?

  2. Your banana chocolate sandwich looks so good!! I don’t use self-tanner. I tried before, and it made me break out badly.

  3. Been to Sushi Dan, Loved it and Saddle Ranch is soooooo cool too!! Love that place, I never rode the bull there either ; )

    Have a great night love! xoxo

  4. I’m so pale, even in the summer, that fake tan makes me look like a bright orange fool!

    Good luck for your dance competition, I’m sure you’ll rock the stage πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve never used self tanner or anything like that. I’m really white, so it would just look weird!

  6. Sounds like you had a great Valentine’s Day! And that sushi looks super yummy. Good luck on your competition coming up πŸ™‚ I use the Jergens gradual tanning lotion and really like it! It doesn’t look orange or fake, just make sure you exfoliate when using it.

  7. i use a lotion with hint of self tan!!.. goo dluck on your comp!! cant wait to hear all about it!

  8. I hear the spray tan machine have toxins in them (trace, but still)
    So I’d stick to the ones you buy at Target. They still work superwell. I use Alba, it doesn’t have that odd smell and its organic!

  9. GOOD LUCK GIRLY!!!!! Can’t wait to read about your competition re-cap πŸ™‚ I’m sure you’ll do great!! πŸ™‚

    I looove mystic tan. if you ever go tell me and I’ll give you some tips to keep in mind before you go. I also love Jergen’s self tanner (light or medium). It smells kinda funk though so use it at night and shower then next morn.

  10. Omg I have always wanted to go to Saddle Ranch!! Lets have a blogger meet-up there, haha! Glad you had a great v-day πŸ™‚ I went spray tanning while living in seattle and actually liked it..it didnt make me orange or anything. I have never tried any on myself though.

  11. good luck on your dance comp!! I miss those days (I used to compete with some teams waaaaay back in the day). The rush is like no other.

    I am really pale and redheaded and I did the spray tan a couple times–I thought it looked good! I’m just too cheap to do it consistently, but if I had an evening where I wanted to look HOT (or just not like an albino) I’d do it again πŸ™‚

  12. Awww you got sushi for V day!? Jealous!! I loveee sushi – but the boyfriend HATES it. I know right? Next V day, I’m asking YOU out πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

