OIAJ!

It’s a new week my friends!! It’s monday and we are starting all over again! Lucky for me…I am off work so today has been a nice day!!

I have to say I am mad at myself for not having tried OIAJ before!! If you don’t know what I’m talking about it stands for oats in a jar! I am a big fan of oats and overnight oats, so when my White Chocolate Wonderful was on it’s last leg, I knew what I had to do!

Put oats in me!!!

When I am being lazy about making oats, I make these:

If you haven’t tried this, it’s in the freezer section.  It is tasty and really easy to make!! The ingredient list is pretty good too!!

I let the oats cool a little before putting them in the jar, then stirred in 1T chia seeds!

Topped with a sprinkle of cocoa nibs for crunch!

This breakfast was beyond delicious!!! Not to mention super filling!!

I think anything would taste good in a WCW jar!!! That stuff is scary good!!

This was the perfect pre dance lesson breakfast!!! I also want to thank you for all being so supportive of my dance competition!! All the sweet comments meant the world to me!!!

Did I tell you that Foxy got her hair done????

So pretty!!!

She hates going to the groomers, but she looks so dang cute when it’s over!!

Lunch was also spectacular!! I had picked up some avocados at Trader Joe’s, and was dreaming about how I was going to use them!

I grilled two slices of WW bread with earth balance, melted a string cheese that I put in the food processor.  I love how far a string cheese can go when it’s pulverized! I added in chicken breast, butter lettuce, and sliced avocado! YUM! This was the shiznit!

I happily devoured this sammy!!! I love grilled sandwich’s!! So good!!

I am planning to have a date with Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred later, then I’ll be back!!

Have you had OIAJ?  What’s your favorite combo??

XOXO

Lauren

11 responses to “OIAJ!

  1. Lovin’ the sandwich!! It looks so good! JM kicks my butt with the 30-Day Shred. I just tried Level 2 and it was nuts!

  2. I have never had OIAJ before! I eat peanut flour, so I have no jar 😦

  3. Yay for oiaj!!! That’s my favorite way to have oats. I’ve never had them hot but I love making them cold. Chia seeds make all the difference, next time you gotta leave them overnight! Yummy 😀

  4. I am goign to do OOIAJ tonight – I am excited to try it out 🙂

  5. I still haven’t made OIAJ! I never make it though a jar of PB and actually remember to do this! it looks awesome!

    FOXY IS ADORABLE!! awww!

  6. Oh it looks good in the WCW jar! Ive tried OIAJ once but for some reason im just too much in love with hot oats and have never done it again!

  7. SO JEALOUS i love WCW and i cnt get it in the UK 😦

  8. I love OIAJ in any form! I’ve also substituted the oats for yogurt when I’m lazy; also yummy!

  9. I still have yet to try OIAJ, but my Naturally More pb jar is getting preeetty empty…

    have you ever tried laughing cow light cheese on a sammy like that? it’s the jam. seriously.

  10. That sandwich looks awesome! Any sandwich grilled with some avocado on top wins my heart 🙂

    I tried OIAJ once. I was not a fan. Maybe I need to try a different method??? So many people in the blog world rave about them though!!!

Leave a Reply

