Green Monster Gone Right

Hello my loves!! Happy tuesday!! Have you had a good morning?? Mine has been pretty interesting so far!! I wanted to do a short easy run with Foxy, but when I was going to put her leash on, she though it was a fun game to keep running away from me.  My moms dog Leo was dying to go, so I decided to take him!! Of coarse once I had Leo ready go, Foxy went crazy.  I ended up taking both…which was interesting.  Foxy loves to run, Leo loves to walk.   Lets just say we did both and it was pretty interesting.  Both of these dogs are under 10lbs but walking them together was a real challenge!

Meet Leo!

After getting back from our easy 2 miler, I knew it was time to retry the chocolate cherry bomb!! Do you remember my green monster gone wrong? Well I decided today was the day I was going to retry it!!!  This is again based loosely off of Kristen’s chocolate cherry bomb!

 

  • 1 scoop Sun Warrior Vanilla
  • 1 T Chia Seeds
  • 2 T raw cocoa powder
  • Large handful baby spinach
  • 1 cup frozen cherries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • splash vanilla extract

Let me tell you…SUCCESS!!! This was beyond delicious!!! Hit the spot!! I can’t say enough good things about this baby, it was heaven!!

Lets rewind to last night….

First of all, as a big fan of Chuck and Blair…I have to admit I’m kind of liking Dan and Blair….it’s unexpected and the chemistry is there!! I hate to admit it, but it’s true. (Yes, I am talking about Gossip Girl!)

Dinner looked like this:

If you haven’t realized, I’ve been obsessing over sauteed spinach lately…In the bowl went a TON of sauteed spinach, shredded chicken breast, and the other half of the avocado I used at lunch.  The best part was I melted a slice of reduced fat provolone over the spinach…It gave it something extra!!

Dessert was exciting because I love eating heart shapes!!

For Valentines Day, my mom got me a special pack of VitaTops that had some that were heart shaped!! Yay! I cut it in half and smeared some white chocolate wonderful, then put it back in the micro.  It was warm, chocolatey, peanut buttery, perfection! Is it just me, or do fun shaped food taste better then regular shaped food??

Well I’m off to shower and head to work!! Hope you are having an awesome day!!

Lauren

Have you made a chocolate cherry bomb? What’s your favorite way to eat a VitaTop??

11 responses to “Green Monster Gone Right

  1. I love eating Vitatops in yogurt 🙂 I totally think food tastes better in fun shapes. I used to hate Kraft macaroni when I was a kid until I had it shaped like Spongebob!

  2. I havent tried the chocolate cherry bomb but it sounds so yummy! And the vitatop too…girl youve got some good eats in this post! (always!) xoxo!

  3. The smoothie sounds yummy!! Yay for a green monster gone right! I’ve never tried a vitatop, but I see them everywhere!

  4. Frozen cherries, vega chocolate powder, almond milk-spoon it up:)

  5. Green monsters are the besttt! And I love heart shapes too 🙂

  6. I’ve never eaten or made a chocolate cherry bomb or VitaTop.

  7. Hii! I think it’s so cool that you dance~I admire people who express themselves in many ways! Including DANCE 🙂 I’m not gifted in that area haha. I have no idea what vitatops are but keep hearing about them. I’ll google it!

  8. never had a vitatop! they arnet vegan though. 😦
    nor have i made a chocolate cherry bomb! WOAH i gotta get on this!

  9. That green monster looks delicious!!!! I love those things!!! =D
    I’ve never had a vita top, but since its chocolate, I bet I’d like it!!!!

  10. Yay for green monster success!!
    I love vitatops – that is so cute that they came in heart flavors 🙂

Leave a Reply

