Sprouts!!

Happy Saturday!! Hope you are all having a fabulous weekend!! Mine has been pretty good so far!! Last nights dinner was so much fun!!! We went to an Italian restaurant in Woodland Hills with Jamie and her whole family!!! I didn’t photograph too much because it would have looked a little strange…but I did sneak one picture of my meal!

Sorry I didn't want to use the flash....

It was a linguini with mushrooms, artichoke, and shrimp!! It came in a cream sauce, but I had them swap it for arrabiata! I am not a big fan of cream sauce!

It was so great spending time with her and her family.  Having real, true friends is such a blessing!!!

The birthday girl and I!

Incase you were wondering.  She LOVED her present!!! I was so happy because I love when I buy present I know my friends will love!!

We will be going to a lounge called P71 tonight to keep the celebration going!! So excited to party it up with my favorite people!!

Breakfast this morning was a repeat of yesterday’s banana oats!!  I decided not to torture you with another picture of gross mush!! I really need to master the art of making my oats look appealing!! I think this is definitely going to be my morning staple for a while…I LOVE IT!!!

I headed to work and packed a YUM YUM lunch!!! Did I tell you guys I love sprouts??? I’m seriously obsessed with them!

A sammy!!!!!

Turkey Breast, Sprouts, Sweet and Sour Mustard!

I also snuck in a Light Frappucino!!

Coffee Light Frap, add Sugar Free Vanilla

I forgot how tasty this drink was!!! It is really helping me out of my afternoon slump!!

Well I hope you have a great night!!!

XOXO

Lauren

What’s your favorite drink to order at Starbucks or other coffee shops???

17 responses to “Sprouts!!

  1. I have a big ole box of sprouts in my fridge =) The mung beany ones — i’ve been on a huge stir fry kick!

    Hope you’re having a great weekend girl! ❤

    xo

  2. Sounds like you had an awesome Friday night and that iced coffee looks amazing. It would definitely get me outta any slump 🙂

  3. I usually order an Americano or the Coffee light frap if Im craving sweets. Glad you all had fun!

  4. The only thing I order at coffee shops is decaf coffee. I worked at a Starbucks inside a Barnes and Noble for years, and it totally ruined my appetite for coffee drinks!

  5. My favorite thing to order at Starbucks? that’s the problem, I don’t know what to order! I have a starbucks card I got for Christmas and it had a free birthday drink which I used the other day. I didn’t know what to get so I just splurged on a venti soy latte. I couldn’t even finish it, it was so tall!!

  6. All of your food looks delicious! I agree that it’s really difficult to get attractive pictures of oatmeal. I don’t know how some bloggers do it!

    I like getting the occasional latte, but typically stick to hot tea when I go to a coffee shop!

  7. i never order coffee!! im just not a coffee gal so id get tea! I LOVE SPROUTS too.. they vamp up sandwiches so much!

  8. I love my skinny cafe mocha (no whipped cream and fat-free milk). You can either get it hot or cold, so it’s great all-year round!

  9. Love sprouts! Alfalfa sprouts are fab in wraps 🙂 I tried doing some home sprouting and concluded that buying them pre-sprouted is the wa forward!!

  10. Wait! I missed what you got your best friend for her birthday!?
    Your weekend looks fabulous and I always feel awkward taking pictures of my food too – especially if we are somewhere fancy!

  11. I looove iced spice pumpkin frapps. I can’t wait till they’re back in season!

Leave a Reply

