I can do it

Hello friendzies!!! Happy hump day!!! I will never get tired of knowing that weds is the day of “hump!”  My day has involved a lot of working!!! Today was a busy day at the store!!

Breakfast

Eggs in a basket!! Also doused in my love Cholula!!

I was able to sneak in a quick workout with Jillian Michaels this morning before work!! 30-day shred, how I love thee.  Such a quick but amazing workout!!  Love her DVD’s!!

Snack

 


Pomegranate Chobani with Kashi Berry Bliss cereal! Such a tasty and filling snack!! I love this flava flav!!

Lunch

Turkey sammy at work!!! The best work lunches involve wraps or sandwiches!! I used to always bring frozen meals, but not anymore!! I hardly eat any frozen meals anymore! YAY ME!

There’s been something I have been wanting to share with you readers!! I couldn’t decide if I wanted to to post this or not, but I felt like it would make me a bad blogger and friend, if I didn’t!! If you’ve read my story on my about page, you know I have lost a lot of weight in the past few years.  I have felt great being able to maintain it for about a year now, but I think I would like to lose a bit more.   After my dance competition I was watching my videos, and looking at the pictures.  In truth…..I wasn’t happy. I am not overweight and I feel good now…but I would feel better as a dancer if I could take a little more weight off.  It’s not just for vanity, it’s also for my dancing.  If I am going to be a professional dancer I need to look the part.  By slimming down a bit I will dance better with my partner, and also be faster!! This is important to me and I hope I have your support! I’m planning to not change much about my eating except portions and mindless snacking.  When I first lost weight, I did a lot of measuring and really not snacking too much.  Now you may find me “eyeballing it” and eating random spoonfuls of almond butter!! I am going to change that and make an effort to really get in more workouts outside of dancing.  It’s a process and I hope by my next competition I will feel better about the way I look in my costume.  Sorry for going off on such a tangent but this is my one real goal for the next few months.  It was great to know I can maintain, but now it’s time to kick it up a notch!!

XOXO

Lauren

When did you find your body happiness?  What motivates you to get into the gym when you’re feeling lazy??

8 responses to “I can do it

  1. You can do it, just keep it healthy!

  2. You definitely have my support! I think you look great now, but I understand where you’re coming from. You can do it! 🙂

  3. you can do it girlie! we are hear for support!!! the best motivation for me is knowing how i am treating my body well and those endorphins!!

  4. You can do it! I think keeping a blog is a good way of eating healthier bc you have to report back to us what you’ve had!

  5. I always have turkey wraps for lunch too! How is the Kashi Berry bliss cereal? I’ve never tried that one before. And I think you can definitely do it if you want. Weighing out portions is always the best method i find. 😀 Good luck!

  6. Good luck! You can do it 🙂 I’d like to lose some weight too. I should probably get my portions under control!

  7. Hi love!

    Just LISTEN to your body! I know you will meet your goal! I like that you are so healthy and we all have different things that work for us, so just do what works for you, dont ever compare yourself ; ) you rock! xoxo ❤

Leave a Reply

