Root Beer

Hey hey hey!!!! How was your weekend lovelies? Yesterday was a crazy busy day for me, so sorry for the lack of post!! My parents were taking part in a dance showcase and I was there to support them!!! Let me tell you, it was a LONG day!! We got there are 9:30AM and didn’t leave until 10 pm!!! I was so tired when we got home, I passed out almost instantly!!!

At least they had a tasty dinner!! It was a pre fixed menu and the choices were either chicken or vegetable! (They always do it this way at dance events) I went to with chicken!

IMG_0495.JPG

It was a chicken breast over sweet potatoes and green beans. Those are candied pecans on top!! It was actually pretty tasty!! If you like sweet meals as opposed to savory!!

Dance events are amazing because you meet so many people and you can all relate to each other!!

Breakfast today was delicious!!!

IMG_0483.jpg

Perfect 10 bagel with turkey bacon, french onion Laughing Cow, and tomato!!! I seriously love this combo!!! It’s the perfect bagel sandwich!!!

Recent work eats:

IMG_0498.jpg

Yummy orange!!! A couple weeks ago, we got a box of oranges from Costco that were LEGENDARY!!! They literally tasted like candy!! Let me tell you, I devoured at least three a day when we had them!! Since then we haven’t found any that were as good. The one today was good..but it wasn’t candy!!!

Lunch looked like this:

IMG_0500.JPG

It was one of those mornings where the last thing I wanted to do was make a “real lunch.” I was feeling lazy and that turned into me bringing a frozen meal to the store. Now let me tell you, it doesn’t look like the picture on the package!! That is why I will spare you the picture of how it really looked…..(red mush) It tasted pretty dang good though!! I would definitely buy it again.

More snackies:

IMG_0493.jpg

Hello Veggie BOOTY!! I am aware how many processed things I have been inhaling today!! πŸ˜‰

To top it all off I even caved and drank diet soda!!

IMG_0502.JPG

And you know what…..I ENJOYED IT!!!

I really try to not eat many processed foods, or drink things with a lot of chemicals…but sometimes this girl wants some frozen food and diet soda!! I am embracing it and planning on packing dinner with a lot of VEGGIES!!!!

Balance my friends…

Well that’s all for now!

XOXO

Lauren

Do you try to avoid processed foods?? Diet Soda…Yay or Nay??

17 responses to “Root Beer

  1. I used to drink diet pop allll the time, and since I quit I have felt so much better- but I still cave in sometimes, too.

  2. Hey girl, thanks for commenting on my blog! =) That chicken looks good, I def would have devoured that in my pre-vegan days. And I stay away from most things processed. I would say the exceptions are vegan coconut ice cream and raw vegan bars…. but those are still very minimally processed.
    And I know what you mean about the oranges. When I juice oranges, I only juice mini oranges like mandarins, carmellos, tangerines, etc.
    Allie

  3. The breakfast sammie looks delicious! Lovin’ that tomato! I’m not big on diet pop, but I always drink it with rum when I go out haha!

  4. Yummy breakfast and I stopped drinking soda when I was in high school. I’m not even tempted by it anymore πŸ™‚

  5. I just saw those Amy’s ight and leans today and was seriously debating getting one!! I’m glad you said you liked it because I will prob go back and get it now! wooohoo!

  6. I don’t drink soda too often, but I LOVE that root beer. It tastes like a root beer float!

  7. I just tried the Amy’s Lite Pasta and Veggie meal, that one was really good too! I’ll have to try the lasagna now.

  8. Actually the only thing I like to drink is water. But I do always try to eat fresh foods as opposed to processed.

  9. I dont really avoid processed foods…although I have realized that I hardly have them in my house anymore! and definitely nay on diet soda…I used to drink it all the time, but the artificial sweeteners make me crave sugar so bad. Instead I drink lots of tea and decaf coffee at night if I want a treat. It works!

  10. i def try to avoid many processed foods but i still eat vegan cheese somtimes and sugar free syrup in small amounts- i feel like since i eat 90% non proocessed.. that 10% is fine!

  11. I’ll eat or drink anything processed or not!

  12. I used to drink diet coke by the bucket load, but I’ve really tried to cut down. I actually haven’t had a soda for a few months! I eat processed food occassionally, but it’s definitely a treat.
    The dinner at the dancing looks lovely!

  13. I try to avoid a lot of processed foods but I cave and get a diet soda probably once a week. I can’t help my cravings for it! πŸ˜›

  14. I love pirates booty! I try not to buy it because eating a whole bag is easy to do! The snack size bags though rock like you had there!

    Hope your week is wonderful! xoxo ❀

Leave a Reply

