Refreshed

Hello my friends!! I can’t believe it’s already wednesday!! If you are following me on twitter, you may save seen my tweet about not feeling inspired. Yesterday, when I sat down to write my daily post…I had nothing. I had pictures of what I ate..but nothing really to say. After a few replies, I decided it was best to skip it and come back refreshed!! Guess what??? I’m feeling refreshed and ready to post today!!!

I feel as if I haven’t found my blogging groove yet! I think when you first start blogging, there is a lot to learn. I’m not sure what style blogger I am yet, and I’m OK with that!! I figure with time, Hungry Dancer will become what it is meant to be! I haven’t figured out my blogging “schedule” yet, but I think those kind of things come with time!!!

Onto some eats!!!

IMG_0504.jpg

Whole grain bread with Justin’s chocolate hazelnut butter!

IMG_0506.jpg

A HD Tortilla pizza!!!

Mexican Pizza:

  • La Tortilla Tortilla
  • Vegetarian refried beans
  • Shredded chicken breast
  • Reduced fat mexican blend cheese
  • Jalepenos
  • Cholula
  • Greek Yogurt

Wow oh wow!! This is was filling and delicious!!! I will always love my tortilla pizzas!!!

IMG_0508.JPG

Sushi!!!!! I haven’t had sushi in so long, so this was heaven!!! I got a spicy tuna roll!! I love when they make the sushi with brown rice!! So much tastier then with white!! Do you agree??

Since we are all aware of the media I wanted to mention a topic that has been blowing up like crazy!!!!

Charlie Sheen!!

201103091006.jpg

I think he’s pretty cray cray….(crazy!) But that’s not what I want to talk about. I want to tell you that I live walking distance from his gated community….and it is INSANE here!!!! Every time I go to work I have to get past 9385394839 news trucks!!! If I wasn’t driving, I would definitely take a picture so you could see the insanity!! It is seriously a pain in the a**!!!! I wish they would find some new news and get out of our neighborhood!!

What are your thoughts on the Charlie Sheen scandal???

Today I am going to do a walk/run with the madre, then we are going shopping!!!! Shopping is such a guilty pleasure of mine!! I love it way too much for my own good!!!

XOXO

Lauren

Do you have a blogging style?? If so, what is it??

Do you try and stay on a blogging schedule??


13 responses to “Refreshed

  1. I’m going through exactly the same sort of things – I’ve been blogging for a couple of months, but I haven’t quite got into my groove yet. I think you’re doing OK – the dancing puts a different perspective on things.

  2. Pizzas and Sushi?! My favorite!! I love making tortilla pizzas, so little calories and tasty. That sushi is making me crave pretty bad and I pretty much blog every other day instead of everyday just bc I find I have more things to say lol

  3. i defs dont have a bloggin style! im ALL OVER THE PLACE ahah! i just write what i feel like and write pretty much how i talk and just go with the flow- i hope ppl like it!
    AHcharlie sheen is CRAZZZZZZYY but i think hes realizing how his crazy actions are actually helping his career and hes getting a LOT of attention- you live so close to him!? ahh jealous!! not that i like him but that you are close to a celeb ! i love celeb stuff hehe

  4. I am the same way! Still tryin to find my blogging groove fo sho. I dont think I will ever be one of those bloggers that posts more than once a day though…and plus I eat a lot of the same things, so it would get boring!

  5. It’s such a great idea not to post when you’re feeling uninspired–you’ll find your blogging style as you go too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I definitely try and stay on somewhat of a blogging schedule–once a day, in the mornings! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. That’s crazy you live near Charlie Sheen! It must be so nuts there!!!!

    I try and blog M-F. I have a set post for Thurs and Fri (Thirsty Thursday and Friday 5) so I def try to not skip those. There are days I feel uninspired, and usually when I take a break my next post is better!

  7. wow you had a great day of noms!! Sushi for the win serioussly! they look delish!

    My blogging schedule- I was doing all those fun “tangent tuesday, picture of yourself wed, thankful thursday, favorite friday” but i have kind of strayed away and just done random posts. I try to post daily, I always do on my tumblr but sometimes i just get caught up.

    I feel like being honest and writing personably is the key to fun/good blogs!

    oh and always pictures!

  8. I have no groove and I’m not sure that I will ever have one… I don’t like scheduling myself to make a post, I’d rather just do it anytime I feel inspired. As long as I post at least once a week I feel okay.
    Pictures inspire me though. I take pictures of different foods and things throughout my day and they give me ideas and pretty much decide what I’ll blog about.

  9. I’m still trying to find a schedule too! It’s tough though. That’s so crazy that you live right by the gated community! So chaotic!

  10. I think I missed the whole Charlie Sheen thing- what is going on with him?!

  11. Yum! I love tortilla pizzas! And even though I just had sushi recently, your pics make me want more!

  12. Your lucky to have Charlie Sheen so close. I wish I could walk to his house.

  13. i am SO over charlie sheen… he is making millions of interviews to act like a fool.

Leave a Reply

