Foxy Lady

Hey Love bugs!!! How’s your day treating you?? Mine has been pretty good!! I am still in the process of putting this little bloggy through some changes, but it is taking longer than expected..oh well!! Patience is a virtue, right? Well There are a lot of things going on with me these days and I plan to share with you!!

First and foremost, I want to formally introduce you to the love of my life!! Foxy Lady!IMG_0402.JPG

She is half papillon, half maltese! I am seriously obsessed with her!! She is the cutest dog ever!!!! She also loves everyone!! If you come over, she’ll definitely be your BFF

.IMG_0689.JPG

I like to photograph her in her sleep. Yes, I’m weird like that!!

Moving on….

Workout

Yesterday I did one of my favorite workouts of all time!!! CARDIO BARRE!!!! I am seriously in love with this class!!! If there is a studio near your house, go ASAP! You can thank me later!! Such an amazing workout!

Eats

After a sweaty session of Cardio Barre with my cousin, we wanted smoothies!!!

IMG_0690.jpg

I got one of their new Veggie and Fruit smoothies! I got the orange carrot karma with soy protein! It was OK…not amazing. It was a little too carroty for my taste. I guess I should have figured…..

Lunch

IMG_0691.jpg

Lunch was one of my wraps!!! If you are new to the blog, you will learn that I’m OBSESSED with wraps!! This baby was loaded with avocado, chicken breast (oops), and shredded cabbage. I also topped it with some salsa! DELISH! I have to admit that after deciding to become pescatarian…I caved and ate chicken! I wasn’t planning to be super strict about it so I’m not beating myself up over it. A chicken wrap was all I wanted, so I ate it!

I enjoyed my lunch while flipping through this magazine…

IMG_0684.jpg

Am I the only one who loves all magazines based on exercise and healthy eating????? I LOVE them!!!

Dinner

IMG_0694.jpg

First I will say it tasted much better than it looks!!

Trader Joe’s meatless meatballs, brown rice, brussels sprouts!! The brussels sprouts come in a special buttery sauce, and I topped the balls and rice with avocado salsa!! YUM

You better know by now that dessert followed!!

IMG_0686.JPG

Berry bowl!!!! See the little nugget sleeping in the background???

Well tonight is a big night for me. I am moving, getting a new dress made for my next dance competition, and dancing!!! Couldn’t be happier. Yes, you read that right..I’m moving!! I will have more information on that to come!!

XOXO

Lauren

What’s your favorite magazine??

Favorite smoothie??

20 responses to “Foxy Lady

  1. It seems like you have a lot going on!! Ok your new little lover is SO adorable and I’m so jealous. My husband is not into little dogs and doesn’t want to get one. He’s more of a German Shepherd type guy. lol!

    I hope everything goes well with your moving tonight! 🙂

  2. She is precious!!

    Your moving! Congrats and good luck with the move love!! Can’t wait to hear more deets!!!!

    xoxo ❤

  3. acookinthemaking

    Your dog is so precious!!! I want one!

    Also, you are so not the only one who loves all magazines based on exercise and healthy eating haha–I am obsessed with both Fitness and Self. Love some Women’s Health from time to time as well.

  4. What an adorable doggy! She is such a cutie. I love reading Cosmopolitan magazines for the articles lol 😉

  5. glamour and newsweek are my fav mags:)

  6. ooo that sounds like a graet cardio class! i love runners world and shape!

  7. I’m really getting in to my fitness magazines at the moment. Some of them can be so expensive though! Your dog is super adorable! 😀

  8. Omg, your dog is soooo cute! I love maltese mixes!

  9. I love a green monster with banana, kale and plenty of coffee! hahahah 😀
    I love reading healthy lifestyle mags too, but since we don’t have that many here, I read all the american ones online!

  10. I wish I had a cardio barre class near me – it sounds great!! I love the carrot karma smoothie, but then again I love carrot juice too so it’s right up my alley! 🙂

  11. I’ve been loving that fitness magazine!!!
    That wrap looks so good. You always make yours look so pretty!!

  12. Your wraps always look amazing!! I hardly drink smoothies, but am interested to try the new Jamba ones. My favorite magazines are womens health and any celeb gossip mags 🙂

  13. I really like Fitness magazine but I think SELF is my favroite!

  14. Good luck with your move 🙂

    Your dog is SO cute! I’ve never had a dog, so I have to live vicariously through other people 🙂

  15. Aw, your dog is adorable!! I love reading fitness/healthy living magazines when I work out! They get me through my elliptical workouts!

  16. I’ve heard so many great things about Cardio Barre! Hopefully I’ll join you in love for it one day!

  17. I love wraps as well. But since they’re usually 100% home made they rarely look as good as yours.

    And favorite smoothie – I’d have to go with banana/strawberry. They don’t do much for fullness for me – but they taste amazing!

  18. My favorite smoothie is a GREEN one! 🙂

    Your workout sounds awesome! I will have to look for it at my gym or somewhere around here. 🙂

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG! 🙂

Leave a Reply

