Dinner for Breakfast

Hello my loves!! Happy friday!! Can you believe it’s already the weekend again? I know I can’t! Where does the time go??  Today I am working all day long! I had made a Vlog to post today, but the YouTube devils weren’t on my side.  Every time I try to post a video, my words don’t match my lips.  Annoying, right??  If any of you computer genius’ know how to fix this, clue me in ASAP!

Moving on….

This morning looked a little like this:

Homemade fried rice!!

Sometimes I don’t crave breakfast food for breakfast.  I know, crazy right?? This was one of those days, so I made homemade fried rice.

  • 1 cup brown rice
  • 1 egg, 1 egg white
  • rice vinegar
  • soy sauce
This was SOO easy!! I just pan fried the rice, cracked the egg, then added the sauces! So easy, so delicious!
I have been neglecting my greens, so I packed a big ol salad monster for lunch!
Romaine, black beans, bell pepper, avocado, honey mustard dressing. DELICIIIIIIIIOUS!
———-
So I have come to the conclusion that I might have a shopping problem…… I am usually really good about avoiding shopping malls, but something happened! I had a gift card…which led to me buying more than I should have! Whoops! You know what they say, once you pop the fun don’t stop!
One sleeve dress. Brand: Young, Fabulous, and Broke. (Cute name right??)
New TOMS!!! I’m obsessed with Toms! I love how comfy their shoes are, and I love their cause! I get to wear cute shoes and help charity! LOVE these metallic ones!
That’s all for now.
XOXO
Lauren
Do you ever crave dinner for breakfast??
Are you a shopping addict like me??
11 responses to “Dinner for Breakfast

  1. I don’t often crave dinner for breakfast. But I do crave breakfast for dinner.. and lunch.. and every other possible type of meal! Breakfast is my absolute favorite!

    Happy Friday! 🙂

  2. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog and your sweet comment! 🙂 I’ve definitely craved heftier foods for breakfast, usually at LEAST once a week. I’m big on the whole, “Fine, if I want to eat leftover dinner for breakfast, I’ll eat my breakfast for lunch and my lunch for dinner!” concept — it keeps things interesting when my boyfriend looks at me like I’m nuts while I slurp spaghetti at 7am!

  3. I’m more of the opposite…I crave breakfast for dinner all the time!

  4. I don’t usually crave dinner at breakfast, however, that fried rice looks delish! You may have convinced me to change my ways 🙂

  5. Maryann (The Balanced Bean)

    Your dinner for breakfast looks really really good! Love that dress! I really want some Toms…

  6. I love how you made homemade fried rice for breakfast! I’ve never had those cravings lol I wake up wanting chocolate and nothing else 😉

  7. Dinner for breakfast is a smashing idea! I love it 🙂

    Although I always wake up wanting sweets haha!

  8. I’ve done breakfast for dinner many times, but I don’t think dinner for breakfast has ever really crossed my mind. Soup or a side of greens, yes, but fried rice? Now that’s creative! Your new TOMS are super cute! I can’t blame you for buying them since I really want a pair myself (my first). I’d say it’s a good buy since they donate a pair of shoes to kids who need them for every pair they sell.

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  9. Haha, I ALWAYS want breakfast food! Even at dinner. I would it all day erryday if I could!

  10. I’ve been looking for comfy shoes! Everyone seems to be raving about Toms– I want to try them.

    ps I love the flashyness of yours!

  11. Pingback: She runs LA & Pressed Juicery « Hungry Dancer

Leave a Reply

