New Competition Dress

Hey there!!! First of all, my cousin wanted to thank you for all the birthday wishes!!! She really appreciated it. How is your day going?? I’m at work now, but last night I got my new competition dress!!!! If you don’t remember what my old one looked like you can check out my recap from my last dance competition! So without further ado….

Photo on 2011-04-25 at 23.06 #4.jpg

The front

Photo on 2011-04-25 at 23.06 #3.jpg

The back!

I had this dress made for me and it came out PERFECT!!! It’s always nerve wracking getting a dress made for you, but it turned out amazing!!

Photo on 2011-04-25 at 23.07.jpg

Look at the detail on the skirt and belt!! I am beyond happy with this dress!! I still can’t believe my competition is on Saturday!!!! Wish me luck??

Moving on…..

Breakfast

My breakfast this morning was to die for. If you don’t know already, my food gets me very excited!!

Egg white, goat cheese, avocado omelet!

IMG_0809.jpg

IMG_0810.jpg

Do easy, delicious, and filling! If you haven’t figured it out yet, you may realize I DON’T post a lot of complicated recipes, my eats are always fast, easy, and pretty healthy! It’s just how I roll.

I also went to his new bagel shop one of my customers told me about for some iced coffee!! I’m obviously a coffee addict, so when she told me they used REAL iced coffee cubes, I was in!

IMG_0811.JPG

I got the roasted hazelnut iced coffee. The real iced coffee cubes are genius, the coffee never gets watered down!

IMG_0812.JPG

If there is one of these places near you, I suggest you go get your hands on the iced coffee.

Lunch


IMG_0805.jpg

I’m not a big fan of frozen meals, especially Lean Cuisine. But there is one that I can’t resist because I love it so much. It would be the tortilla crusted fish. I know it’s full of “fake” food, but it’s delish and I will eat it if I’m being lazy and I want it!

I had to obv eat it with some fruit to feel a little better πŸ™‚

IMG_0807.jpg

POM seeds! Lurveeeee!

After work I will be heading home and pumping out a treadmill/elliptical sesh in our little gym!! Can’t wait to get my shweat on!

XOXO

Lauren

Is there any frozen meals you can’t live without??


Best omelet you’ve ever had??


PS. Did you notice that the little bloggy got a facelift?? New header, new theme. You like?

PSS. If you aren’t following me on twitter, you may want to because when I get to 150 followers, I will be hosting a giveaway!!



18 responses to “New Competition Dress

  1. I adore the new bloggy!!!! ahhhhhhh! I love that we both have new ones! Dont you feel so fresh and so clean?!! ha!

    I adore your header!!!

    LOVE the dress ! You rock in red! U look beautiful!!

    Have a great night love!!
    Love u!

  2. Sexy!! What a gorgeous dress, you are rocking in it. I did notice the new layout, I love it. Way cute πŸ˜€

  3. your dress looks AWESOME girl! love the layout too!

  4. Love your dress! You look beautiful! Are you interested in teaching me to dance just so I can sport one of those gorgeous dresses? Coffee iced cubes are an amazing idea! I ate a Kashi meal today, vegetable enchilada, and it was delicious. I’ve had the parmesan crusted fish lean cuisine and I’m right there with you it is delicious! I’m not even kidding when I say this, I’ve had fish at restaurants that wasn’t that good! So no hating on frozen meals from me, everything in moderation! The best omelet I’ve ever had was actually from The Cheesecake Factory, they absolutely stuff the omelet with veggies, amazing!

  5. That omelet looks so good- I LOVE that combo! Hot dress girl! I lovvvvve dancing…competing and getting to wear cute little costumes sounds so fun! -jamie

  6. love your dress! you look fabulous.
    I need to buy some pomes because I want pome seeds now! I looove pomegrante juice too πŸ™‚

  7. DAYUM GIRL!! you look SO GREAT!! love that dress!!.. wow that avo in your omelette YUM!

  8. Sexy dress!!!! I love POM seeds too! Following you on twitter in about 3 minutes! Woo!

  9. The new look is great, girl!! Love the competition dress too! Very sexy! And I love the idea of putting an avocado in an omelet. Never thought of that!

  10. My husband LOVES that Lean Cuisine but it stinks up the house SO bad. I know eating those meals are supposidly bad for you, but my life does not have the time or money to eat organic all the time. So, no judgement here! I love the Chicken Enchilada Suiza lean cuisine. So good with a crap ton of hot sauce on it! πŸ™‚

  11. Your dress is gorgeous — that is SO cool that you do ballroom/latin dance!! I think that would be so much fun. I’m loving the POM seeds too! πŸ™‚

  12. LOVE the HAWT dancing dress and LOVE the new blog facelift!! You’re awesome girl!

  13. I love your dress! You are going to rock your competition πŸ™‚

  14. gorgeous dress!! i always loved getting dresses made for skating!! My all time favorite was a turquoise waltz dress that had white lace detailing !! πŸ˜€

    and mmm that omelet looks deeeeeeeeelicious!!!

    HAPPY THURSDAY!

  15. We used to use those coffee cubes at a shop I worked at. The shop got cut by the recession, tho- I miss them!

  16. I love your day of eats – I could live on those!

Leave a Reply

