My first WIAW!

Hello my friends!! It’s humpity hump day!! I have been wanting to partake in the what I ate wednesday party for a while, but never got the chance to do it!! Well today is the day I do it, so lets get started!! (This is really more like what I ate tuesday because it’s only 10:29 AM over here!)

Breakfast


IMG_0856.jpg

I started my morning off with a delicious omelet!! This was an egg white omelet stuffed with goat cheese and topped with guacamole. Doesn’t get much better than that!!

After breakfast I headed to the gym in my complex for a one mile run on the treadmill and then a 25 min elliptical sesh! I have been trying to incorporate more stretching into my everyday routine because I really need to keep my flexibility up for my dancing.

Lunch


IMG_0817.JPG

Lunch was a salad monster!! I love me some salad monsters!! (Sorry this is a recycled pic, but it’s the same salad!!)

  • Mixed greens
  • Beets
  • Gorgonzola
  • Garbanzo Beans
  • Raspberry Pecan Dressing

Nothing better than a humungo salad monster!

Snack


IMG_0859.JPG

I tried the tomato basil Kay’s protein puffs!! These were AH-MAZ-ING!! I will definitely be ordering these when my stash of samples is up!!

After work I was hangry so I had another snack!!

IMG_0862.JPG

More Kay’s!! I tried these cookie bites and was not really a fan. It tasted more like dry cereal than cookies. It was still good, but it wasn’t at all like cookies.

Dinner


IMG_0854.jpg

Dinner was a chicken, veggie, and rice bowl!! I made an amazing sauce by mixing soy sauce, apple cider vinegar, siracha hot sauce, and agave. It was amazing!!

IMG_0855.JPG

My cousin cooked the chicken on the panini press, and I roasted the veggies and made the sauce, it was a match made in roommate heaven!


Dessert

IMG_0867.JPG

I’m not sure if you know this, but I HAVE to eat dessert every night, it’s not a question in the Hungry Dancer house!! I ate a chocolate vita-top smeared with White Chocolate Wonderful, I know you are drooling over this!!

I finished the night with some aloe vera H2O and some un pictured tea!

IMG_0868.JPG

Today I am working and then dancing tonight!! Excited!!

XOXO
Lauren

What was the best thing you ate Wednesday??

13 responses to “My first WIAW!

  1. Nice post! The best meal of my Wednesday was probably my morning breakfast – oats-banana-cocoa smoothie. But the chickpea salad I had for lunch wasnยดt bad either:)

  2. I just ate at a yummy Greek place for lunch and had a vegetable soulvaki in the most amazing pita bread! and I fully agree I must have dessert every night it completes me day. I let myself have one sweet treat everyday and I am always sad if I use my my treat earlier…

  3. HOLLER LOVE your dessert! im a dessert gal too! gotta have something sweet! nanner, pb and chocolate do the trick!

  4. Love your WIAW! Vitatops smothered in pb are always amazing. Best thing I had was my oatmeal bake ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. I ABSOLUTELY ADORE YOUR DESSERT!!!! YUM!!!!

  6. whoohooooo happy WIAW girl!!!!!!!!!! You did a fabulous job! esp b/c i’m now dreaming of a goat cheese omelette with avo… ohmygoooosh yum! โค so dreamy!

  7. I’m about to eat a dark chocolate vitatop smeared with almond butter right now – yum!!

  8. Your omelet looks so good, girl!! I love that there’s guac on top! My mom made some killer mashed potatoes yesterday…so yummy!

  9. bummer about the cookie bites ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    i have to eat dessert every night too!! i have both of those at home..you have given me an idea ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. I always, always, always forget to take pictures of what I ate so I can link up. I’m so mad at myself every Thursday for that! LAME.
    I always eat dessert after dinner, too. It might be something simple like jellybeans (my favorite) or a Rice Krispie treat, or it might be something like a 150 calorie ice cream snack from Smart Ones. (Those things are the bomb.)

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  11. I wish guacamole wasn’t so expensive!!! Everything looks faaaaaaaaab! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. The best thing I ate Wednesday was probably the Nature’s Valley peanut butter granola bar. I love those things!

  13. I like to have a dessert every night too! It usually consist of a vita top with something smoothered on it too

Leave a Reply

