Ouchies

Hey besties!! Before I get started, I need to talk about a little boo boo that happened last night! Sometimes getting hurt is unavoidable.(or you’re just a klutz like me!) So last night me and the roomie/cousin went to yoga, then decided to take a dip in the hot tub after! Obviously after swimming I showered, and this is where things went downhill. Getting out of the shower, some how the bottom of the shower door cut my foot open! Thankfully the wound wasn’t that bad. There was just a lot of blood which really freaked me out!! Luckily we were able to make a makeshift bandage with paper towels and packing tape. I know we are just that cool.

IMG_0925.JPG

Bandaged foot! If you follow me on twitter, you may have also seen this tweet last night:

Lauren Hannah

Gashed my foot open on the shower door….awesome


Moving on…..

I am one of those people who HAS to have dessert after dinner…well last night was no different.

IMG_0917.JPG

Skinny Cow cookie and cream sandwich! YUM (please note the dog in the background about to lick my dessert!!)

IMG_0918.JPG

Clearly I’m not the only one who wanted to eat this!!!

Breakfast

I have to say I used to only really enjoy hot oats. I had a couple bad experiences with overnight oats, and they just didn’t tickle my fancy. It’s all changed, I am addicted and nothing with stop me from eating this for the next 3483094 mornings!

IMG_0926.jpg

The night before I mixed:

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 2 Tbs oat bran
  • 1/3 cup plain 0% greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • Chia seeds and stevia

This morning I just topped it with some more almond milk and White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter. I am seriously obsessed. Dare I say I may like this more than hot oats??

Lunch

The other day while shopping I came across something interesting….

IMG_0929.jpg

Being a morning star fan, I had to try it!!! Lunch was served fast and easy!

IMG_0930.jpg

I have to say, I really enjoyed it!! I’ve always been obsessed with chili so this is a good healthy alternative. I would have liked it a bit more spicy, but you can’t have it all!

Around 3pm I had a snack…

IMG_0931.JPG

I’m in love with these. I wish Kay’s sent me a million more packages of protein goodies!! 😉

Well I am finishing off my day at the store then tonight I will be dancing. Nothing to make me happier then a night of dancing!

XOXO
Lauren

Overnight Oats or Hot Oats??

9 responses to “Ouchies

  1. Ahhhh that gash does NOT sound fun!!! I hope you heal up, quick! And omg, that chili sounds really, really good! I LOVE me some chili!

  2. Hot oats all the way!! Sorry about the gash! I hope all that protein will heal you up 🙂 As for dessert- I’ve gotta have a dessert at night too..or a snack of some sort! I kind of wish it was something I could break the habit of but it’s hard!

  3. Hope your foot feels heals up very quickly! I have to go with hot oats-although I need to try overnight oats with no banana because I think that is why I didn’t like them. That chili looks so yummy!

  4. I can’t pick one! I love both but recently I’m more into the cold than the hot 🙂 Love that Skinny Cow dessert!

  5. Im more of an overnight oats girl, but every once in a while in the winter I will make myself some hot oats.
    I like how your doggie wants the skinny cow ice cream too haha

  6. I had a bad experience or two with overnight oats too! What changed? I would love to be able to prepare them the night before.

  7. I wish I could have HOT Oats in the morning. It sounds deliiiiiiiiiiiiicious!

  8. Food & Other Things

    Oh no…I hope your foot feels better soon! I love Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches and I’ll have to try the Morningstar Chilli it looks delicious!

  9. My first couple of experiences with the overnight oats weren´t good as well, but than I gave them one more try and I enjoyed them soo much that I´ve been making them now for the 9th week in a row and I really enjoyed them. The key for me is using a really ripe banana and cocoa. Also I like to blend them in the morning to get a more “pleasant” texture 🙂

Leave a Reply

