Weekend Recap

Hey friends! Happy Monday! How was your weekend??? Mine was okay, nothing special. :-/

Friday I had a dance party that was themed mathletes vs athletes. Since I was a cheerleader in high school, I went the athlete route.

201105231518.jpg

That was my old cheer uniform! That is my friend Maria who was dressed as a mathlete. I think I like dressing up in costume too much for my own good!

The rest of the weekend wasn’t as exciting as I anticipated, but that’s life!

Eats

IMG_0932.jpg

Homemade stir fry!

IMG_0934.jpg

Egg whites, mushrooms, TJ’s jalepeno chicken sausage, goat cheese.

IMG_0935.jpg

Mini wontons, I lurve you.

IMG_0938.JPG

Best bean dip I have ever encountered! We had to get double!

IMG_0939.JPG

Egg whites, TJ’s chicken sausage, TJ’s avocado salsa verde. (the best salsa)

Today

Breakfast

IMG_0940.jpg

Fiber One Pancake smeared with Sunbutter and SF maple syrup. (swoon)

Lunch

IMG_0942.jpg

Delicious wrap!! This baby was a La tortilla factory tortilla with a 100 cal pack guac, black beans, crumbled tempeh, and Cholula! It was seriously amazing.

IMG_0943.jpg

All wrapped up!! I get a lot of questions on my rolling of the wrap technique, would anyone be interested in a video tutorial??

Tonight I will be heading to Yoga after work with my cousin! And just for fun I took this picture of her…..

IMG_0944.jpg

She morphed into Scotty Mccreary!!! Say what?!?!

XOXO

Lauren

What did you do this weekend?

Best thing you ate this weekend?

16 responses to “Weekend Recap

  1. YUM!!! I love pancakes with PB!!! 🙂

  2. It looks like you like avocado just as much as I do! That wrap looks to die for!
    I had roasted veg +barley risotto last night and it was the bomb!
    Im so happy you found my blog! Can’t wait to keep reading! 🙂

  3. I’ve never seen Fiber One Pancakes before, they look so yummy! 🙂 Love the picture of you in that cheer-leading outfit, too cute

  4. U are so cute! Hot cheerleader ! Love it!

    I love wraps! I like that combo u made! Latortilla wraps are the best, they’d not tear and hold a lot!!

    Best thing this past weekend was celebrating my 3 year anny!!

  5. BAHAHAHAHAH. I LOOK GOOD. FOOD LOOKS DELISH TOO. YUMMERS

  6. haah ai love the outfit!! and ilove ur wraps!! u are a wrap girl!
    best thing i ate? pb!

  7. The best thing I ate this weekend was probably half a slice of my brother’s cinnamon sugar encrusted french toast when we were out to brunch on Sunday-it was amazing! The nest thing I did this weekend was hang out with my mom every day! Thursday she visited me at my apartment, friday we went to a graduation, saturday we went to a 5k race/beach festival all day long, and sunday we relaxed! I’m not going to see her for like 3 weeks so we were getting in some quality time:)

  8. OMG I love costumes so much, too! Fun fun!

    That wrap looks seriously delicious! I had a caramelized onion and wild mushroom flatbread pizza over the weekend that was TDF! 🙂

  9. Haha! Nice cheerleading outfit! Your eats look so great…wontons!

  10. Sounds like a fun party!! And your meals look really awesome 🙂

  11. haha hilarious iPad picture. they are the best. and that wrap sounds amazing!! guac + black beans = match made in heaven.

    -courtney

  12. I need a video tutorial on how to do the wrap…mine are always such a mess!!!!
    Love the fiber one pancakes! Thanks for recommending them.
    Today I copied you and had a wrap with hummus and trader joes meatless meatballs. AMAZING!!!!!

  13. The best thing I ate this weekened was probably one of my smoothies.

  14. The best thing I ate this weekend was a drink…Strawberry banana daiquiri!

  15. oooooooooooo mini wontons sound great!! where did you find those?!

  16. I’ve been putting SF maple syrup on everything lately… it’s getting kind of ridiculous – popcorn, oatmeal, sauteed veggies, and mixed into peanut butter!

Leave a Reply

