Try This Thursday

Hello friends!!! I can’t believe it’s already thursday!! This week FLEW by!!!! So I have decided to try something new on the bloggie!! Try this thursday!! Every thursday I’ll tell you three things you should try!!! Lets get started!!

1. Mexican Socca Pizza


IMG_0667.jpg

Being a mexican, I feel the need to mexify tons of my meals!! I don’t know what it is, but I LOVE mexican food!! So here is my healthified socca pizza!!

I pan fried a a socca and topped it with vegetarian refried beans and low fat cheese!!

Topped with salsa obviously!!

IMG_0668.jpg

NOM NOM NOM!! Try this beauty ASAP!!!

2. Take a swing dance class!!

Last night I went out socially dancing with my cousin!!! It was a west coast swing club, and it was SO MUCH FUN!! Most places that have these dance nights have a group class before!! Go take a class and then dance the night away!! Soon enough you will be dancing like this:

3. Tell someone you love why you love them!!!

I think sometimes we don’t tell the people we love, how much they mean to us!! Never take anyone for granted and treat people the way you would want to be treated!!

DSCF0722.JPG


I Love my Grandpa because he is one of the most generous, loving, kind, funny people I know!!! I grew up with my grandpa driving me to and from school every single day!!! I am beyond close with him, and am so lucky to have a grandpa like him!! I love you Grandpa!!!

That’s all for today!!

XOXO
Lauren


What are you going to try???

P.S look at this!!
IMG_0672.JPG

10 responses to “Try This Thursday

  1. That Mexican socca pizza looks amazing! I love refried beans, they go great with anything ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ok, so I LOVE socca pizza and never thought to make it Mexican style! The next time I make socca pizza I will definitely follow what you did!

  3. 90 degrees???!?!!? I am so incredibly jealous right now!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I tried a new yoga workout today!

  4. I totally thought of making Mexican socca pizza tonight! I didn’t think of it until it was too late though. It looks amazing!

  5. movesnmunchies

    LOVE THIS idea!!! ima make socca pizza this week!

  6. WOW 90 degrees!?? Ugh, jealous over here!! It’s 30 and raining :/
    I just had pomegranates in my fruit salad – that was a first!

  7. Not going to lie when I see swing dance I didn’t think it was going to be to a rap song…yay for being clueless:)

  8. You are the socca queen!! YUUMM!!

  9. I can’t believe it’s 90 degrees where you are! Your pizza looks really good. I’ve been addicted to fresh salsa lately. I just put a big spoonful of it on my meatloaf.

  10. Can I just say that mexican socca pizza looks ridic good?! have a great night girl! xoxo

Leave a comment